Examinations!

Sorry for being MIA for the last couple of days – I have been so totally caught up with the course – examinations had just ended, and gosh, I feel totally drained! It’s been ages since I last took an examination – how scary age catches up with us. I used to have a great memory, but now, it takes great effort to remember little things!

Though a short 14-days course, examinations were administered very seriously – Theory paper yesterday and Practical today. Though extremely tiring, the experience was exacting and stimulating too. The various permutations that can be derived out of a basic recipe is simply amazing – there is really no boundaries, and we are truly limited only by our creativity and how daring we are to be different.

We took lots of pictures of the beautiful bakes that were produced .. but that has to wait .. too tired to download at the moment ..

And tomorrow will be the last day of course – how time flies – I was just posting about passing the litmus test at Day 3, and now it’s all coming to an end! We have been reporting to class daily and baking like there’s no tomorrow for the past two weeks – I think I will be at a lost after tomorrow! Hmm .. will I wake up staring at the ceiling on Friday, wondering what to do for the rest of that day???

About justbakeit

I am a stay-at-home-mum, having the most supportive hubby and two lovely girls. I first started baking more than 10 years ago, with one of the first few attempts being a birthday cake for my elder daughter. It was a simple and amateurish looking one, but I will not forget her delight at seeing it! After that, I found a new me, a new passion. I have been baking with much gusto, attending classes, immersing myself in the internet and the world of culinary books. I absolutely love to bake, but after a while, baking is just not enough. I cannot stop marvelling at those beautifully decorated cakes in showcases and cake magazines. So from baking , I ventured into cake decorating. Entering the world of fondant and different icing, colours and dimensions are quickly added to my bakes. There is so much to learn, so much to explore in art of cake decorating. Every cake presents a new challenge. Would love to use this blog to share my experiences and make like-minded friends!

Posted on October 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

