Professional Bakery Course – Photos here!

As promised, here are the photos of the cakes we have created over the week – feast for your eyes, and for my mouth too! Yumm … actually I brought home so many cakes, I really have to share with friends and neighbours, otherwise I might gain a few kgs from this class alone!

Claire Fontaine - my favourite

This is the Claire Fontaine – my favourite as at now. Isn’t it simply beautiful? And so absolutely inviting? It tasted so good even before I bite into it! The richness of the pastry cream is perfectly balanced with the refreshing fragrance of poached orange.

French Chocolate Dacquoise

This is really addictive – very rich chocolate buttercream sandwiched between layers of coffee sponge. The texture is unique too – sink your teeth into the crispy dacquoise layer, followed by the smooth velvety chocolate buttercream and soft coffee sponge, with the occasional bursts of chocolate pearls

Ha ha .. please pardon the angry birds. When I brought the cakes home that night, my daughter quickly pointed that the birds looked cross eyed! Kids do have such an eye for details!

Fresh Apple Torte

Here’s another fruity one with¬†contrasting texture all within the same mouthful. Chunks of crunchy apples, crispy crumb topping with rich cream flavoured with vanilla pod.

Chocolate Banana Roll

Simply put – if you like bananas and chocolate – you will love this!

Chocolate Pear Cake

A French inspired cake for the chocoholic … I love the shiny finish …

And finally, a Disney-themed one for the child in us ..

Bon Appetite!

About justbakeit

I am a stay-at-home-mum, having the most supportive hubby and two lovely girls. I first started baking more than 10 years ago, with one of the first few attempts being a birthday cake for my elder daughter. It was a simple and amateurish looking one, but I will not forget her delight at seeing it! After that, I found a new me, a new passion. I have been baking with much gusto, attending classes, immersing myself in the internet and the world of culinary books. I absolutely love to bake, but after a while, baking is just not enough. I cannot stop marvelling at those beautifully decorated cakes in showcases and cake magazines. So from baking , I ventured into cake decorating. Entering the world of fondant and different icing, colours and dimensions are quickly added to my bakes. There is so much to learn, so much to explore in art of cake decorating. Every cake presents a new challenge. Would love to use this blog to share my experiences and make like-minded friends!

Posted on October 8, 2011, in Cakes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

