Cupcakes Galore

closer look at the roses

Had been rather busy, and not been adding new posts for a few days – it feels kind of strange, even to the extent of being ambivalent. On the one hand, I can’t wait to upload my latest creation, yet I cannot help but feel that this is all a monologue (except of course, thankfully, for my baking pal, F – you know who you are!)

Putting this somewhat unsettled sentiment aside, I am now proudly presenting – cupcakes for a friend’s wedding. She has requested for a yellow/turquoise theme, so along with the cupcakes, I came up with a similar colour-themed wedding cake. Have not received any feedback yet – hope she (and they) likes them!

soft yellow and cool turquoise cupcakes

.. with the labels

and finally, the wedding cake ..

similar colour-themed wedding cake

About justbakeit

I am a stay-at-home-mum, having the most supportive hubby and two lovely girls. I first started baking more than 10 years ago, with one of the first few attempts being a birthday cake for my elder daughter. It was a simple and amateurish looking one, but I will not forget her delight at seeing it! After that, I found a new me, a new passion. I have been baking with much gusto, attending classes, immersing myself in the internet and the world of culinary books. I absolutely love to bake, but after a while, baking is just not enough. I cannot stop marvelling at those beautifully decorated cakes in showcases and cake magazines. So from baking , I ventured into cake decorating. Entering the world of fondant and different icing, colours and dimensions are quickly added to my bakes. There is so much to learn, so much to explore in art of cake decorating. Every cake presents a new challenge. Would love to use this blog to share my experiences and make like-minded friends!

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Cakes, fondant and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hello BP, I have revived the blog, after all these years. Do drop by whenever you are free, ya. Would love to meet up too!

  2. calidris alpina

    hey there, thank you so much for the cupcakes and wedding cake!!
    the cupcakes were not only yummy, they were gorgeous too! Exactly what i was hoping to have! best part was it wasn’t too sweet so the conscious folks enjoyed them too! =D
    the wedding cake is just amazing with all the details, i just notice we had wedding rings too just yesterday ha! I can see u really put your heart and soul into this and i am very thankful and impressed =P
    really hope i can preserve it as long as i can!

  3. Wow! U have reached the next level! Love the wedding cake…the roses against the white fondant (?) look so elegant.
    Funny thing… I was just thinkg to myself that baking isn’t about collecting recipes and putting in my best effort to turn them just right (like in class).
    Didn’t realise quietly u have reached THERE. U r a professional !
    How about teaching fr home? I will definitely be the first to signup for it.
    Cheers yr BP (Bakg Pal)

    • Hey BP

      thanks thanks. I am blushing with all your compliments!

      But honestly, i am still learning – there is so much, so much to learn, explore and improve.

      Teaching? No, don’t think I am qualified yet, but definitely no problem sharing with you!

Leave a Reply

